New York State Senator Tom O’Mara was first elected to the Senate in 2010, following three consecutive terms as a State Assemblyman.

Senator O’Mara’s 58th Senate District covers all of Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben and Yates counties, and a portion of Tompkins County (the city and town of Ithaca, and the towns of Enfield, Newfield and Ulysses).

At the beginning of the 2019 legislative session, Senator O’Mara was appointed the Ranking Republican member on the Senate Judiciary Committee. He also serves as a member on the following four Senate committees: Banks, Codes, Environmental Conservation, and Transportation.

View All Coleman & Company
Click for Interactive Radar

Trending Now