Mazda Team Joest wins Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen

Local Sports
More The Glen All Access

WATKINS GLEN, N.Y. (WETM) – It was an exciting six hours of SportsCar racing at Watkins Glen International on Sunday.

The Mazda Team Joest of Jonathan Bomarito, Harry Tincknell, and Olivier Pla won the Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen in the Daytona Prototype international class.

Mazda Team Joest finished first and second with Oliver Jarvis, Tristan Nunez, and Timo Bernhard finishing in second place.

Matthew McMurry, Eric Lux, and Gabriel Aubry picked up a victory at The Glen in Le Mans Prototype 2.

Patrick Pilet and Nick Tandy took home the checkered flag in GT Le Mans.

Mario Farnbacher, Trent Hindman, and Justin Marks were victorious in GT Daytona.

Copyright 2019 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Sports
More Sports

Mobile Apps DMB_1503428499636.png

Trending Now