Former Chemung County Sheriff Christopher Moss was sworn in as the Chemung County Executive on New Years Day after a heated election last November.

Moss was elected after receiving 55 percent of the vote in a three-way race with Mike Krusen and Jerome Emanuel.

Also being sworn in at the Chemung County Courthouse on Tuesday was Jennifer Furman, the Chemung County Treasurer.