Gas Tax Changes for New Year


Some states will ring in the new year with tax changes at the gas pump. 

Nine states will be making changes to gas taxes starting on New Year’s Day. 

Pennsylvania already has the highest gas taxes at more than 50 cents a gallon. That rate will rise about eight cents in 2017. 

Michigan will also see a big increase of about seven cents a gallon. 

Nebraska, North Carolina, Georgia, Indiana and Florida will increase rates by less than two cents per gallon. 

The gas tax rate will be reduced by about a penny in two states: New York and West Virginia. 

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Mobile Apps DMB_1503428499636.png

Trending Now