Cheerios Recall

x (Do not use) Local News - -
Cheerios-jpg_20151005230003-159532

General Mills has issued a recall and an apology for an allergen issue.

Some of its Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios cereal labeled as gluten-free could actually contain wheat.

The recall covers an estimated 1.8 million boxes made in July at its Lodi, California facility.

General Mills said wheat flour was “inadvertently introduced” to the gluten-free oat flour system in an “isolated incident.”

The recall affects Honey Nut Cheerios boxes with “better if used by” dates of July 12, 2016 through July 25, 2016.

As well as Cheerios boxes with “better if used by dates” of July 14, 2016 through July 17, 2016.
 

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Mobile Apps DMB_1503428499636.png

Trending Now