Corning CEO Honors the Company’s “Class of ‘44” and “Class of ‘69”

Local News

Corning Incorporated honored those who began their careers with the company 50 and 75 years ago.

The annual Service Awards luncheon, held at the Corning Museum of Glass, recognized four retirees who began their careers with Corning in 1944 and 155 retirees who started their careers with the company in 1969.

“You’ve all played a key role in Corning’s success, and we’re honored to recognize you for your service.” said Corning Incorporated’s chairman, chief executive officer Wendell P. Weeks Corning.

Weeks recounted key events that occurred in the world in 1944 and 1969 and drew comparisons with how Corning operated in those times and today.

“Corning is financially healthy, multiple businesses are driving our growth, and we’re capturing new opportunities to apply our unique expertise toward solving tough technology challenges,” Weeks said. “While our products and markets have evolved since 1944 and 1969, we continue to operate diverse businesses and participate in important industries.”

Following Weeks’ remarks, each member from the “Class of 1969” was recognized and presented a check for $1,000. Those from the “Class of 1944” were also honored and each presented a check for $2,500.

Below is a complete list of all those honored:

“Class of 1944” 75-Year Members:

Edward Dubnansky, Concetta Scudder, John Sowinski, Thomas J. Yorio.

“Class of 1969” 50-Year Members:

Paul E. Atwell, Bruce E. Bacon, Francesco Bagnardi, Ann E. Ballard, Mary Lou Bernier, Peggy L. Bierly, Jeannie G. Bingman, Nanette L. Boucher, David C. Boyd, James T. Bradley, Eldene E. Brill, Bruce W. Brimmer, Mamie J. Brown, Nelson F. Brown, Bendix W. Budelmann, James F. Burns, Barry L. Butler, Paulette G. Caron, Charles L. Caudill, Kenneth D. Caudill, James M. Coning, Jack A. Coombs, Patty A. Curtis, Gilbert T. Cushing, Alice P. Davis, Barbara A. Davis, Cynthia S. Davis, Michael B. Davis, Phyllis J. DeJoseph, Daniel Denny, Phyllis A. Devine, Paul D. Doud, Charles R. Dubbs, Richard H. Eller, Michael H. Emel, Carrie Ella England, Robert A. Enicks, George G. Ewing, Jack T. Flack, Stephen A. Flenner, Ruby L. Flinchum, Nancy L. Foster, Emily L. Foy, Greta J. Frederick, Diane C. Furch, Dorothy J. Gelsinger, Michael J. Giardina, Ronald A. Gibson, William P. Goad, Gerald W. Goodlett, Thomas C. Green, Nellie Gregoire, David G. Grossman, Lula E. Hall, Richard D. Harvey, Martin D. Hogue,  Patricia Houser, Paulette T. Houston, David P. Howard, Myrtle F. Howey, Phyllis A. Hubbard, S. Dudley Huffman, Kathryn L. Immel, Daisy James, Mary T. Jamison, Judy C. Jarrell, Helen W. Jenkins, Andrew R. Kacyon Sr., Seman Kaszczynec, Gordon A. Kemp, Joseph R. Kenyon, Alvin J. King, Richard B. Klein, Donald G. Kochenour, John B. Korte, Donald T. Langhorne Jr., Donnie L. Lawson, Heidemarie M. Lenke,  Richard J. Lewis, Edwin H. Litz, Fred F. Lombardo, Richard W. Ludden, Sandy M. Lutz, James L. Lyons, David G. Lyons, Suann Maio, Joseph A. Mankowski, Cleo J. Martin, Harold R. Matherly, Frederick L. Maurer, Sally M. Mayhew, Betty McIntyre, Edna B. McMillan, Earl C. McRay, Jane M. Milavec, George W. Miller, John C. Mitchell, Sylvia L. Moreau, Barbara A. Morse, Ronald C. Mosher, Judith O’Connell, Franklin D. Owlett, Huguette Paquette, Charles L. Patterson, William H. Perks Jr., Jerry L. Powell, George T. Praskovich, Phyllis Price, James N. Rader, Carol A. Raplee, David G. Rauscher, Billie C. Releford, Kent L. Rhoades, Cyril S. Rice Jr., Elois N. Robbins, Gail J. Rook, Fred E. Rosefsky, John E. Sadler, Charles E. Shade, Helen K. Shaut, Norman E. Shepler Sr., Sadie M. Shore, John C. Simpson, Brenda L. Sims, Stephen G. Skellett II, Jean Skinner, Murl R. Smart Jr., Rex L. Smith, Jerry A. Stimer, William D. Storcks, George W. Strothmann, Nellie L. Stuart, Mary H. Sullivan, Harry L. Swartz, Bruce W. Swope, Marguerite K. Tammaro, Frank L. Thiel IV, Mary Alice Thompson, Arthur Q. Thompson, Robert V. VanDewoestine, Michael L. VanDivier, Donald Vire, M. Gene Votaw, Dennis R. Wade, Madison E. Wade, Donald E. Wait, Barbara A. Walker, Nancy B. Weston, Betty White, Jerry W. Winchester, Valerie J. Winner, Nathan E. Wyatt, Jay R. Young, Timothy S. Yu, Larry J. Zook.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Mobile Apps DMB_1503428499636.png

Trending Now