IBHOF Inducts the Class of 2018

Local News
PIC Boxing_1528709385000.jpg.jpg

Boxing royalty came together on Sunday, as the International Boxing Hall of Fame inducted their Class of 2018.

Nine members were inducted into the Hall of Fame.

Inductees included three Modern category boxers who all enter the Hall in their first year of eligibility; heavyweight champion Vitali Klitschko, four-division world champion Erik Morales and light middleweight champion Ronald “Winky” Wright.

Non-participants and observers inductees included German promoter Klaus-Peter Kohl and broadcasters Steve Albert and Jim Gray.  

Sid Terris, Johnny Addie and Lorraine Chargin were also inducted into the Class of 2018.

Inductees were voted in by members of the Boxing Writers Association and a panel of international boxing historians. 

11-time All-Pro wide receiver Larry Fitzgerald served as the Grand Marshall of the Parade of Champions.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Sports

Twin Tiers Takedown

More Twin Tiers Takedown
More Sports

Mobile Apps DMB_1503428499636.png

Trending Now