Artists set to perform at the New York State Fair

State News

SYRACUSE, N.Y. (WETM)- Grammy-winning group Jimmy Sturr and His Orchestra will bring an afternoon of high-energy polka music to the 2021 Great New York State Fair at 2 p.m. Monday, August 23. Sturr and his band won the Grammy for Best Polka Music 18 of the 24 times the prize was awarded. All concerts are free with $3 Fair admission.

“I hope everyone’s ready to dance! This is not music you sit down and listen to. This is music to get you out of your seat and I know this will be one of the fun afternoons of this year’s Fair,” said Troy Waffner, Fair Director.

Jimmy Sturr and His Orchestra joins a lineup of more than 50 national touring shows presented in the Chevrolet Music Festival, the largest free music festival at any state fair in America. Shows announced to date include:

  • LoCash, Friday, August 20 with time to be announced
  • Nas, Friday, August 20 at 8 p.m.
  • 98 Degrees, Saturday, August 21 at 2 p.m.
  • RATT, Saturday, August 21 with time to be announced
  • Brothers Osborne, Sunday, August 22, 8 p.m.
  • Bishop Briggs, Monday, August 23 with time to be announced.
  • Foreigner, Monday, August 23 at 8 p.m.
  • The Spinners, Tuesday, August 24 at 2 p.m.
  • Dire Straits Legacy, Tuesday, August 24 with time to be announced
  • Train, Tuesday, August 24 at 8 p.m.
  • REO Speedwagon, Wednesday, August 25 at 8 p.m.
  • Three Dog Night, Thursday, August 26 with time to be announced
  • Bell Biv Devoe, Thursday, August 26 at 8 p.m.
  • Sister Sledge, Friday, August 27 at 2 p.m.
  • Melissa Etheridge, Friday, August 27 at 8 p.m.
  • Vixen and Great White, Saturday, August 28 with time to be announced.
  • The Beach Boys, Saturday, August 28 at 8 p.m.
  • Noah Cyrus, Sunday, August 29 at 2 p.m.
  • Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes, Sunday, August 29 with time to be announced
  • Dropkick Murphys, Sunday, August 29 at 8 p.m.
  • Herman’s Hermits starring Peter Noone, Monday, August 30 at 2 p.m.
  • Grandson, Monday, August 30 with time to be announced
  • The Oak Ridge Boys, Tuesday, August 31 at 2 p.m.
  • Jamey Johnson, Tuesday, August 31 at 7 p.m.
  • Halestorm, Tuesday, August 31 at 8 p.m.
  • Sheena Easton, Wednesday, September 1 at 2 p.m.
  • Blue Oyster Cult, Wednesday, September 1 with time to be announced
  • Starship featuring Mickey Thomas, Thursday, September 2 with time to be announced
  • Uncle Kracker, Friday, September 3 at 2 p.m.
  • Cold War Kids, Saturday, September 4, 2 p.m.

Based on current state guidance, concerts are likely to take place on the Chevy Park stage in the New York Experience festival grounds.

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Now