The 2019 Twin Tiers Martial Arts Championship will be held at the Elmira College Murray Athletic Center (The Domes) on Saturday, March 30, 2019.

The Twin Tiers Martial Arts Championship (TTMAC) is the premier martial arts competition in the Twin Tiers of New York and the Northern Tier of Pennsylvania. This is an opportunity for students of all ages and all levels to come together and present their martial arts skills in healthy and fair competition. 

This regional martial arts tournament is open to all martial arts schools and all styles. This tournament is sanctioned by the Sport Karate International (SKIL) and will follow the NEMAC (North East Martial Arts Council) rules and regulations which can be obtained at TTMAC or through American Family Karate. 

This tournament is open to the public and spectators are encouraged to attend this dynamic event and see live martial arts in action. There is plenty of free & convenient parking, a snack bar and bleacher seating for spectators. There will also be a number of vendors including a professional photographer and TTMAC apparel.

TTMAC is an opportunity to grow in your martial arts journey whether you are a beginner, a seasoned martial artist or just a curious spectator possibly interested in martial arts.

The tournament is promoted and produced by American Family Karate, which has been serving the Elmira community for the past 12 years. Sensei Shawnie Brown is a two-time inductee to the United States Martial Arts Hall of Fame and holds the rank of Godan (5th-degree black belt) in Soryu Karte. Sensei Brown has been national, and internationally ranked in the National Blackbelt League (NBL) and has been participating in tournaments for over 20 years.


8:00 am Registration Opens

9:00 am  Blackbelt Meeting

9:30 am  Competitor Meeting

10:00 am Tournament Starts

1.   Board Breaking (12 divisions)

2.   Traditional Weapons (42 divisions)

3.   Open Weapons (42 divisions)

4.   Traditional Forms (42 divisions)

5.   Open Forms (42 divisions)

6.   Point Sparring (54 divisions)

7.   Continuous Sparring (32 divisions)

8.    Grand Championship Competition (6 divisions)

More information and registration can be found online at: