2016 Ernie Davis Award Nominees


Every year, four athletes from around the Elmira region are nominated to receive the Ernie Davis Award based upon their performance on and off the football field. This year’s nominees are in and four names stand out amongst the region.

Derek Stark RB – Elmira/Notre Dame

Robert Patchen LB – Horseheads

Hunter Gilbert QB – Elmira

Brad Churches TE – Edison

The winner of this year’s Ernie Davis Award will be announced on Thursday at noon, inside of Elmira’s Holiday Inn.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Sports

Twin Tiers Takedown

More Twin Tiers Takedown
More Sports

Mobile Apps DMB_1503428499636.png

Trending Now