Chemung County Sports Hall of Fame enshrines 2018 Class


The 2018 Chemung County Sports Hall of Fame class was enshrined on Thursday.

A total of 10 new athletes and contributors were honored in between of the final two games of the first day of the Josh Palmer Classic basketball tournament. 18 Sports recaps the induction ceremony, below is a complete list of inductees for 2018:

John Garvin – EFA Football and Basketball
Mallory Lawes – Elmira Notre Dame Soccer and Basketball
Lindsay West-Clearwater – Elmira Notre Dame Soccer, Track and Cheerleading
Katie Princiotto-Schmidt – Horseheads Lacrosse
Alexis Lake-Worthy – Horseheads Cross Country, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track
Sara Surosky-Blauvelt – Horseheads Basketball and Softball
Chris Fogarty – EFA Football and Baseball
Brad Polk – Elmira Notre Dame Football, Basketball and Tennis
Kevin Callahan – Elmira Southside, Head Coach at Monmouth College, Posthumous
Jack Moore – EFA Contributor, Posthumous 
John Maio – Elmira Notre Dame Football

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Sports

Twin Tiers Takedown

More Twin Tiers Takedown
More Sports

Mobile Apps DMB_1503428499636.png