Ernie Davis Award Finalists Announced


The four finalists for this year’s Ernie Davis Award were announced at the Arnot Mall on Saturday.

The four finalists are Horseheads senior quarterback Jack Chalk, Notre Dame senior quarterback Gary Raupers, Elmira senior offensive lineman Dan Fedor, and Thomas A. Edison junior running back Nick Paribello.

Chalk has passed for over 2500 yards and thrown 21 touchdown passes in the past two seasons for the Blue Raiders.

Raupers has been the starting quarterback at Notre Dame for the past three seasons and had 811 yards passing and 11 touchdown passes this past season.

Over his four year career as a starter on Elmira’s offensive line Fedor has blocked for 15,416 yards rushing and 1,019 yards passing.

As a junior running back for the Spartans this past season Paribello ran for 1,283 yards and had 12 rushing touchdowns.

The winner will be announced on Thursday, December 14th at the Elmira Holiday Inn-Riverview.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Sports

Twin Tiers Takedown

More Twin Tiers Takedown
More Sports

Mobile Apps DMB_1503428499636.png

Trending Now