All-state softball teams released

Local Sports

ELMIRA, N.Y. (WETM) – All-state teams for High School softball in New York have been released.

Local players that were named to the NYSSCOGS’ 2021 All-State Softball Teams are listed below.

Class AA

SS Atalyia Rijo (Corning) – first team
CF Ellie Derosa (Corning) – third team
SS Molly Wolf (Horseheads) – fourth team
1B Eva Koratsis (Horseheads) – fifth team
C Sarah Coon (Elmira) – fifth team
3B/OF Kellie Zoerb (Corning) – sixth team

Class B

C Matti Burke (Wellsville) – second team
C Hannah Fairbrother (Wayland-Cohocton) – sixth team

Class C

C Lawson Bigelow (Elmira Notre Dame) – first team
SS Ava Mustico (Elmira Notre Dame) – first team
P Olivia Switzer (Elmira Notre Dame) – second team

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Sports
More Sports


Trending Now