Mazda Motorsports wins second straight Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen

Local Sports

WATKINS GLEN, N.Y. (WETM) – Mazda Motorsports won their second straight Sahlen’s Six Hours of the Glen in the DPi Class on Sunday.

The team of Oliver Jarvis, Harry Tincknell, and Jonathan Bomarito took the checkered flag in the No. 55 car for Mazda Motorsports. It’s the second straight win for the team who won at The Glen in 2019. The race was not held at WGI last year due to the pandemic.

Other Class winners at the Sahlen’s Six Hours of The Glen are listed below.

LMP2 – Steven Thomas, Tristan Nunez, Thomas Merrill – WIN Autosport
LMP3 – Gar Robinson, Felipe Fraga, Scott Andrews – Riley Motorsports
GTLM – Antonio Garcia, Jordan Taylor – Corvette Racing
GTD – Bill Auberlen, Robby Foley, Aidan Read – Turner Motorsport

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

More Sports
More Sports


Trending Now