Orange Nation

Syracuse men's basketball releases 2018-19 schedule

SYRACUSE, N.Y. (SYRACUSE ATHLETICS) - The Atlantic Coast Conference (ACC) announced its men’s basketball schedule, including the dates and times for all of Syracuse’s league games in 2018-19. Team pairings and sites had been announced.

The slate includes home-and-home games with Boston College, Clemson, Duke, and Pittsburgh. The home portion of the ACC schedule also features Florida State, Georgia Tech, Louisville and Miami, while Syracuse will face road encounters at North Carolina, NC State, Virginia Tech and Wake Forest.

Some television network assignments are included. The 16 ACC contests include up to eight on the ESPN family of networks, as many as nine on Raycom, one televised by CBS and one on the Regional Sports Network.

Syracuse will go up against 11 programs that earned NCAA Tournament bids a season ago: Buffalo, Duke, Clemson, Florida State, Miami, North Carolina, NC State, Ohio State, St. Bonaventure, Virginia, and Virginia Tech. Three scheduled foes – Louisville, Notre Dame, Oregon – participated in the NIT.

Syracuse was 23-14 a season ago and advanced to the NCAA Tournament’s “Sweet 16.” The Orange have all five starters returning from last year’s club.

Coach Jim Boeheim enters his 43rd season as Syracuse head coach. He trails only Duke’s Mike Krzyzewski in wins among active Division I coaches.

The full schedule is below.

Click here for ticket information. 

  • Oct. 25 Thur. COLLEGE OF ST. ROSE (Exhibition) TBA Carrier Dome
  • Oct. 31 Wed. LEMOYNE (Exhibition) TBA Carrier Dome
  • Nov. 6 Tues. 2K Classic vs. EASTERN WASHINGTON TBA Carrier Dome
  • Nov. 10 Sat. 2K Classic vs. MOREHEAD STATE TBA Carrier Dome
  • Nov. 15 Thur. 2K Classic vs. Connecticut 7:00 p.m. Madison Square Garden
  • Nov. 16 Fri. 2K Classic vs. Iowa or Oregon 4:30/6:30 Madison Square Garden
  • Nov. 21 Wed. COLGATE TBA Carrier Dome
  • Nov. 28 Wed. ACC/Big Ten Challenge at Ohio State 7:00 p.m. Value Center Arena ESPN/ESPN2
  • Dec. 1 Sat. CORNELL TBA Carrier Dome
  • Dec. 4 Tues. NORTHEASTERN TBA Carrier Dome
  • Dec. 8 Sat. GEORGETOWN TBA Carrier Dome
  • Dec. 15 Sat. OLD DOMINION TBA Carrier Dome
  • Dec. 18 Tues. BUFFALO TBA Carrier Dome
  • Dec. 22 Sat. ARKANSAS STATE TBA Carrier Dome
  • Dec. 29 Sat. ST. BONAVENTURE TBA Carrier Dome
  • Jan. 5 Sat. at Notre Dame 12:00 p.m. Purcell Pavilion Raycom
  • Jan. 9 Wed. CLEMSON 8:00 p.m. Carrier Dome Raycom
  • Jan. 12 Sat. GEORGIA TECH 6:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN/ESPN2
  • Jan. 14 Mon. at Duke 7:00 p.m. Cameron Indoor Stadium ESPN/ESPNU
  • Jan. 19 Sat. PITTSBURGH 2:00 p.m. Carrier Dome RSN
  • Jan. 24 Thur. MIAMI 8:00 p.m. Carrier Dome Raycom
  • Jan. 26 Sat. at Virginia Tech 8:00 p.m. Cassell Coliseum ESPN2
  • Jan. 30 Wed. at Boston College 8:00 p.m. Conti Forum Raycom
  • Feb. 2 Sat. at Pittsburgh 6:00 p.m. Petersen Center ESPN2/ESPNU
  • Feb. 5 Tues. FLORIDA STATE 8:00 p.m. Carrier Dome Raycom
  • Feb. 9 Sat. BOSTON COLLEGE 2:00 p.m. Carrier Dome Raycom
  • Feb. 13 Wed. at NC State 8:00 p.m. PNC Arena Raycom
  • Feb. 20 Wed. LOUISVILLE 7:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN
  • Feb. 23 Sat. DUKE 6/8 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN/ESPN2
  • Feb. 26 Tues. at North Carolina 7/9 p.m. Smith Center ESPN/Raycom
  • Mar. 2 Sat. at Wake Forest 12:00 p.m. Joel Coliseum Raycom
  • Mar. 4 Mon. VIRGINIA 7:00 p.m. Carrier Dome ESPN
  • Mar. 9 Sat. at Clemson 12:00 p.m. Littlejohn Coliseum CBS
  • Mar. 12-16 Tues.- Sat. ACC Tournament at Charlotte, N.C. TBA Spectrum Center

More Stories

Latest News

Video Center